A blog to keep current on MPIRG'S fight for social and environmental justice.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

MINNEAPOLIS BUSINESS RECYCLING VOTE JUNE 6th!

MINNEAPOLIS BUSINESS RECYCLING VOTE JUNE 6th!
CALL TO ACTION: MINNEAPOLITANS, CONTACT YOUR COUNCIL MEMBER TODAY!

Over the past year, MPIRG has led the promotion of a greener Minneapolis through expanding our recycling programs. Read more about this initiative HERE!

The Minneapolis Council Committee on Regulatory, Energy & Environment is preparing to vote on this long awaited ordinance! The vote will be critical toward implementing a comprehensive recycling program. Please plan to attend!

What: Minneapolis Council Committee on Regulatory, Energy & Environment
When: Monday, June 6, 2011 at 1:30PM
Where: Minneapolis City Hall, Council Chamber 317

NOW is the time to make sure YOUR Council Member supports business recycling - please take a moment to do so TODAY! See below to find your Council Member’s contact information, use our easy phone and email templates provided, and help send a strong message that our City is ready to take the next step towards environmental responsibility! Together, we can pass this ordinance!


Ward 1: Kevin Reich, 612-673-2201, Kevin.Reich@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 2: Cam Gordon, 612-763-2202, Cam.Gordon@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 3: Diane Hofstede, 612-673-2203, Diane.Hofstede@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 4: Barbara Johnson, 612-673-2204, FORM
Ward 5: Don Samuels, 612-67302205, Don.Samuels@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 6: Robert Lilligren, 612-673-2206, Robert.Lilligren@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 7: Lisa Goodman, 612-673-2207, FORM
Ward 8: Elizabeth Glidden, 612-673-2208, Elizabeth.Glidden@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 9: Gary Schiff, 612-673-2209, FORM
Ward 10: Meg Tuthill, 612-673-2210, Meg.Tuthill@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 11: John Quincy, 612-673-2211, John.Quincy@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 12: Sandy Colvin Roy, 612-673-2212, FORM
Ward 13: Betsy Hodges, 612-673-2213, FORM
OR find your Council Member on this map: http://www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us/council/

1 comment:

  1. I've been looking for some nice blogs lately and this one just caught my eyes. Have a good day ahead. Such interesting content you have. lidocaine

    ReplyDelete